Markers

It’s been too long… again! Every day I lament the pervasiveness and laziness that is social media, and yet I can’t bring myself to type more than 140 char (give or take) at a time. So after months of self-remonstration and some inspiration from articles recently read, here is my newest attempt at writing a blog post.

I usually have a main point when I write, but today, no. Today is all about spontaneity and whatnot. Here are some interesting facts to begin with: this is my first post since 1) I got my new iMac, 2) Jireh Choo existed in the world, and 3) I’ve started working for Gardenasia. Just thought I’d lay down some mental markers to remember this post by. So yes, some things have changed since I last put my mind to updating this blog.

To be honest, I don’t care if anyone reads, for now I just care that I write. In a digital world where thoughts are shrunk, whittled down and summarized into bite-sized chunks of wit and knowledge (nothing wrong with that), it’s a real challenge to expound, to imagine, to elaborate on my thoughts. I guess writing about the difficulties of writing is as good as any a place to start.

But that’s all I’ve got for now — hopefully the next time won’t be 3 months away!

Leave a Reply

