Kick

Long, long ago, when I was still a little girl (ha!), Wednesday nights were looked forward to because of one thing and one thing only: Mambo Night! Those were the days, man. “Cause I’m guiltyyyyyy”

Of late, Wednesday nights have once again resurrected from social oblivion and cemented their status as my official mid-week perk up. No, I haven’t been out partying on ladies night – I’ve been playing soccer. Futsal, to be exact. Its been the perfect combination of weekly exercise and social hangout, and I absolutely love it.

I’m far from good at it, and have loads to learn and work on, but boy does it make me happy just being able to do this every week. And being told by numerous people over the past couple of weeks that I’ve lost weight doesn’t hurt either, I guess. Hee hee.

Wednesday nights used to be about dressing up, getting made up and going out to have a ball; now Wednesday nights are when I look my sweatiest and most unglam, chasing after a ball – and I wouldn’t have it any other way!

Leave a Reply

